Product detail

The Vines

The Vines

Author: Christopher Rice
$19.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Spring House, New Orleans: a plantation manor of money and influence. But something sinister lurks beneath the glamour of the old estate, awoken by blood and looking for revenge ...After Caitlin Chaisson tries to take her own life in her mansion's cherished gazebo, it becomes apparent that Spring House's malevolent history won't stay hidden for long. By morning her husband has vanished without a trace and his mistress has gone mad. Nova, daughter to the groundskeeper, is determined to get to the bottom of the horrors. But she soon realises that the vengeance enacted by this sinister and otherworldly force comes at a terrible price. Some secrets are better left sleeping soundly ...The Vines is a creepy, addictive, supernatural read for fans of Stephen King, Anne Rice and Peter Straub Praise for Christopher Rice: 'Christopher Rice never disappoints with his vivid people and places and masterful prose.' Patricia Cornwell 'Christopher Rice is casting his own shadows now, setting new standards for other authors. [He] has added a new wing to the Rice literary legacy' Huffington Post 'You'll think you know your destination ...but you'll be wrong' Charlaine Harris

Author description

Christopher Rice is the author of four New York Times bestsellers. The son of author Anne Rice and the late poet Stan Rice, he was raised in New Orleans. He now resides in Los Angeles, where is a co-host of the Internet radio program, The Dinner Party Show With Christopher Rice & Eric Shaw Quinn.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780349402864
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Piatkus Books
  • : October 2014
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 18mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 224
  • : Paperback
  • : Christopher Rice
  • : 813.6