Where We Go from Here

Author(s): Lucas Rocha; Larissa Helena (Translator)

Young Adult Fiction

An absorbing debut novel about three gay friends in Brazil whose lives become intertwined in the face of HIV, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Bill Konigsberg.

Ian has just been diagnosed with HIV.

Victor, to his great relief, has tested negative.

Henrique has been living with HIV for the past three years.

When Victor finds himself getting tested for HIV for the first time, he can't help but question his entire relationship with Henrique, the guy he has -- had -- been dating. See, Henrique didn't disclose his positive HIV status to Victor until after they had sex, and even though Henrique insisted on using every possible precaution, Victor is livid.

That's when Victor meets Ian, a guy who's also getting tested for HIV. But Ian's test comes back positive, and his world is about to change forever. Though Victor is loath to think about Henrique, he offers to put the two of them in touch, hoping that perhaps Henrique can help Ian navigate his new life. In the process, the lives of Ian, Victor, and Henrique will become intertwined in a story of friendship, love, and self-acceptance.

Set in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, this utterly engrossing debut by Brazilian author Lucas Rocha calls back to Alex Sanchez's Rainbow Boys series, bringing attention to how far we've come with HIV, while shining a harsh light on just how far we have yet to go.

$37.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781338556247
  • : Scholastic, Incorporated
  • : PUSH
  • : June 2020
  • : .973 Inches X 5.797 Inches X 8.556 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 288
  • : English
  • : Hardback
  • : Lucas Rocha; Larissa Helena (Translator)