Flight of Koalas

Author(s): Margaret Bradstock


Uncommon collection of poetry by the Australian author. Her first solo book of poetry. "This is a book about journeys, especially the journeys women make today - with all the baggage of desire, the need for knowledge, love and freedom. They explore the relationships between mother and daughter, the tragedy of AIDS, the difficult paths of feminism, the births and deaths of ordinary people.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Margaret Bradstock has five published books of poetry. The most recent are The Pomelo Tree (which won the Wesley Michel Wright Prize), Coast (2005) and How Like the Past (2009). Other prizes include Henry Lawson and Banjo Paterson awards. She was Honorary Visiting Fellow at UNSW from 2000-2010, Asialink writer-in-residence at Peking University in 2003 and co-editor of Five Bells for the Poets Union from 2001-2010. Margaret has edited 11 books of poetry and prose since 1983, including Antipodes, the first anthology of Aboriginal and white responses to “settlement” (forthcoming, Phoenix, 2011). Margaret reads with the performance groups Harbour City Poets and DiVerse, and will be reading at the 2011 Sydney Writers’ Festival. (Mascara Literary Review)

General Fields

  • : 1875243100
  • : Blackwattle
  • : Blackwattle
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 67
  • : English
  • : Margaret Bradstock