Product detail

Love in Revolution

Love in Revolution

Author: B. R. Collins
$15.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Esteya is fifteen. As war rumbles closer, Esteya's brother - an important figure in the Revolutionary Communist Party - is able to protect their family from the worst of the privations of war. Then Esteya meets an extraordinary girl, Skizi, an outcast, shunned by all. But Esteya and Skizi are drawn to each other. Slowly and wonderfully love blossoms ...And then Esteya's family are betrayed and forcibly taken away. Skizi disappears. Esteya is left deserted, heartbroken and in terrible danger. But she must find a way to escape - and to find Skizi.

Promotion info

A powerful wartime story of passion, romance, bravery, betrayal ... and revolution. For fans of Atonement and Oranges Are Not The Only Fruit


Praise for The Traitor Game: An extraordinary and truthful working-through of adolescent difficulties ... A notable new writer has arrived Sunday Times, Book of the Week Praise for The Traitor Game: The Traitor Game is an accomplished debut novel that deals with serious issues in an unusual way Financial Times Praise for A Trick of the Dark: Collins is a brave and ambitious writer ... She tests the lexicons of darkness and light to their limits and beyond. Reading A Trick of the Dark is like watching a tightrope-walker feeling her way to the far stanchion. And she gets there Guardian Praise for A Trick of The Dark: An absolutely compelling book ... really intelligent, thoughtful and so original Damian Kelleher, Radio 4

Author description

B.R. (Bridget) Collins is a graduate of both university and drama school. Her first novel, The Traitor Game, won the Branford Boase Award in 2009. Her other books for Bloomsbury are A Trick of the Dark, Gamerunner, The Broken Road, and Mazecheat. Bridget lives in Tunbridge Wells, Kent.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408815700
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : June 2013
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 272
  • : Paperback
  • : B. R. Collins